The Arafura and Timor Seas Ecosystem Action Phase II (ATSEA-2) Project seeks highly qualified individuals and consultants to fill up the following posts on the implementation of the project. The job availability specifies the working unit that the role will be working in, at a regional or national level.

IRBM Project Finance and Administration Officer

Partnerships in Environmental Management for the Seas of East Asia (PEMSEA) is looking for a Project Finance and Administration Officer (FAO) to support the Implementation of Integrated River Basin Management in ASEAN Countries’ (IRBM) project. Under the supervision of the IRBM Regional Project Manager (RPM), the FAO is responsible for the efficient and effective execution of financial services and processes, and the transparent utilisation of financial resources of the IRBM project. The FAO will guide all National PCUs in the preparation budgets in accordance with the Project Document, ensuring that all funds are spent in line with approved work plans.

Duty Station: Manila, Philippines
Deadline of Application: 9 December 2022

For more information click here

The GEF/UNDP/PEMSEA ATSEA-2 Project is seeking a National Consultant for Development of the PNG National Action Programme (NAP). Under the guidance of the PNG National Project Coordinator and in close cooperation with the Policy and Result-based Management Specialist and the Regional Project Manager (RPM), the NAP consultant will be responsible for facilitating the NAP consultation process and writing the first NAP for PNG in collaboration with the NPD, NCU and NWG in Papua New Guinea and RPMU. The PNG NCU, in coordination with the NPD and RPMU will be supporting the NAP consultant in the organization of national consultation workshops and meetings.

Category: Specialist

Duty Station: Home-based with possibility to travel to Port Moresby and Daru ⠀
Deadline of Application: 16 December 2022

For more information click here


ATSEA-2 collaborates with a wide range of partner organisations and institutions throughout the ATS region. The success of the ATSEA-2 programme is possible only through this partnership and collaboration.

Yayasan TAKA

Expert support in developing biodiversity, fisheries, land-based and marine pollution, and gender field assessment in Rote Ndao, Aru Islands and Merauke District

Yayasan Reef Check Indonesia

Expert support in the implementation of integrated Coastal Management (ICM) at the district level in Indonesia

Universidade Nacional Timor Lorosa’e

Expert support in developing the Integrated Coastal Management (ICM) strategic implementation in Timor-Leste

PT. Multi Area Desentralisasi Pembangunan

Expert support in implementation of EAFM assessment and Pre-assessment in Shrimp in Aru District, Maluku Province, and Barramundi in Merauke, Papua Province, towards MSC certification

PT BMT Indonesia

Expert support in developing the governance mechanism to improve marine and fisheries management in Arafura and Timor Seas

PEC Consulting LDA

Expert support in updating the ATS Transboundary Diagnostic Analysis in Timor-Leste

Global Ocean Inc

Expert support in developing marine and land-based pollution assessment at regional
and Rote Ndao

Eco Custodian Advocates

Develop South Fly Artisanal Fishery Management Plan in South Fly, Western Province, Papua New Guinea

Destructive Fishing Watch

Expert support in the implemention of reduction of IUU fishing in Merauke, Indonesia

C2O Consulting

Expert support in developing climate change vulnerability assessment

Center for Coastal and Marine Resources Studies – IPB University

Expert support in updating the ATS Transboundary Diagnostic Analysis in Indonesia

Center for Sustainable Ocean Policy Law – Universitas Indonesia

Expert support in developing regional IUU fishing studies for the ATS region

Aqua Marino Services – University of Papua New Guinea

Expert support in updating the ATS Transboundary Diagnostic Analysis in Papua New Guinea

Kertabumi Recycling Center

Expert support in conducting case study on climate change vulnerability assessment at
site level

National Fisheries Authority (NFA) Papua New Guinea

Fishwell Consulting

Starling Resources

Oceanographic Research Center Indonesian Institute of Sciences (P2O-LIPI)

Regional Plan of Action to Combat Illegal Unreported and Unregulated Fishing (RPOA-IUU)

Meteorological, Climatological, and Geophysical Agency (BMKG)


Yellow Sea Large Marine Ecosystem

Oil Spill Response Ltd

Expert support in the implementation of trainings related to oil spill preparedness and response, and possible support in development of oil spill preparedness and response plan in ATS

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries (MAF) of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste

PT Hatfield

Coral Triangle Center (CTC)

Kementerian Kelautan dan Perikanan (KKP)

Yayasan Konservasi Alam Nusantara (YKAN)

Indonesian Ministry of National Development Planning

PT. Multi Area Desentralisasi Pembangunan (MADEP)

Pemerintah Provinsi Nusa Tenggara Timur (Pemprov NTT)

Pemerintah Provinsi Maluku (Pemprov Maluku)

Pemerintah Provinsi Papua (Pemprov Papua)